If you have been made Team Captain, you must first log out of the Teampay app and then log back in for the change to take effect. You can tell that this has been successful as you will see a 'Charge for next game' button at the bottom of the screen when you select the team.
That's one of the great things about Teampay, once registered, you can literally leave your phone in the car, or even at home and not have to worry about a thing. For the designated team captain, they will need to have their phone on them to select who on the team is playing the upcoming match. This can also be done hours before the game if the captain would prefer to leave their phone in the car.
We understand that you may not know your team captain/coach all that well and can empathise with this concern, so we've gone ahead and created an option where you can opt to have a unique 4 digit pin connected to your account. This means anytime the team captain selects you to play, a pin pad will pop-up where you will be required to then enter your personal pin number to authorise payment.
The captain does have the ability to override and increase a players payment if the team agrees to it. The most common scenario for this would be if someone was filling in for your team as a one off and someone had agreed to cover the fill-in player's fee.
Yes, absolutely. A notification will be sent direct to your handset letting you know when a payment had been made from your account and for how much.
Yes, the app allows you to go back and see your full payment history for the season.
Not a problem, the administrators for your competition can remove you from a team upon your request.
No, your account details are secure and can only be seen by you when you log into your account. The organisation does not have access to these details as they are encrypted so that only the user is able to access them.
Yes, absolutely. The competition administrators can add you to as many teams as you like.
There is a small fee involved to allow the secure processing of money being pulled from your account to the organisation in real time. This fee is divided between the team players evenly.
Each team can have multiple Vice captain/assistant coaches that can select who is playing in case the captain isn't available.
Your account details are coded so that nobody can access these digits. Because money goes directly to the organisation, there is no way money can be stolen from your account into another. The best course of action is to go to the Teampay website and change your password for peace of mind.
If you have finished playing with a team and no longer wish to be charged for that team, you can simply leave the team by clicking 'Quit Team'. This will ensure that you cannot be charged by this team any more.
If you want to delete your account completely, contact us at email@example.com and we can help you through this procedure.